top of page

The multi-author series, Keepers of the Light, has been disbanded, the individual books have been given a new cover, the content tweaked, and the titles incorporated into a personal series of 'Adventures by the Water'.


The setting is historical, a fictional logging town, Beacon, placed in Oregon. The area has two lighthouses: Lookout Tower and Rock Hill Point. The stories and characters in my series will include adventures revolving around the town, camps, or the lighthouses.


Each novella is a stand-alone romance, written to entertain, but will include characters from previous titles. So for a more complete read, I suggest you go down the list in order. Each couple will face their own obstacles while on the journey to their happily-ever-after, growing in character as the love stories unfold.

Facebook Readers Group 

Full Series Page

Beacon Romances:
Adventures By the Water

A Liberating Love

Uncover a dark secret – Liberate a dishonored life – and join the strong-minded couple seeking to bring freedom to lives trapped within its deception.

Growing up under the stigma of ‘the little girl with the crazy mother’ is not easy. As a young woman, Bethany Forester resolves to get to the bottom of the family mystery, and sets in motion an investigation that leads to a trail of prisoners ensnared by the lie.

Beacon’s deputy, Troy Spencer, comes alongside to assist Bethany, and when the adventure leads to romance, the couple are unwavering in their attempt to close the door to the past and open new possibilities for the future. The truth will set you free takes on new meaning, as light displaces darkness and love is released to hearts ready to receive.

A Liberating Love

A Liberating Hope

Memories in the big house play havoc with the lonely, middle-aged, Henry Forrester, causing him to wonder if love will ever find him again.

When Abigail Fleishman is shipwrecked in Beacon, and the unconscious woman is brought to recover in the Forrester home, age old conflicts arise. And, although Henry and Abigail both yearn for hope’s liberation, neither are prepared for the test set before them.

Join the old gang—Bethany, Troy, and Henry, as unexpected company drops in, causing mayhem in the peaceful life they have finally settled into. Marlene Bierworth's second contribution to these adventures will bring the Forrester family one step closer to complete liberation of mind and spirit.

A Liberating Hope
bottom of page